Pete Yorn and Practice

Published May 23rd, 2003

05/23/2003 – Hey everyone, it’s been all week since I’ve been able to collect my thoughts for the week. So what have I been up to all week? Monday night my friend Lance and I headed up to the House of Blues to see the Pete Yorn concert. I thought he was really good, the show started off a little slow but it picked up and all the tunes sounded great. He played all the songs that you’d expect him to play as well as mixing in I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend by the Ramones and a little of In-between Days by the Cure and even She Bangs the Drum by the Stone Roses. It was the first time I’d been to the HOB and it’s a great place to see a show. I bumped into Marcus, Chris, Tina, Brett and Piper and a few other friends that made the trek up to see the show.

I missed the first opening band, Year of the Rabbit, but everyone said they were really good. Grandaddy was the second band and they were really cool too, I’ve heard one of their new songs call Stand By on WMNF so I need to pick up the record when it comes out.

Tuesday night I had Sparky’s Nightmare practice, we worked on some new tunes and they sounds really good, a few more practices and they should be ready to go. Not much happening this Labor Day weekend so I’m going to try and see a few shows and work on some new songs. Have a fun and safe weekend!

1 Comment»

  Sisi wrote @

Kapan Pete’s konser di Indonesia?


Leave a Reply

